A page from my journal

I haven’t journaled as much or as consistently since that day, but I thought I’d share what I wrote today, my jumbled thoughts.

I turned a corner and walked straight into butterflies.

(At Centennial Park, because the day is actually pleasant. Thank You, Lord.)
Dad and I used to walk here…

The sounds of the eastern seaboard, the coastal plains….
A whole forest, alive; marshlands, rippling water, home. This is what I’ll miss.

Everybody’s running by, and I’m just strolling.
What is there to run for?
What is there to chat about?

Dad, I want to tell you about the waffle place where I had breakfast today. The beer I had last night, you probably knew the pub. Ender’s Game…you never finished reading it.

Hey, dragonflies.
Lily pads. Lily flowers.

♫ Blackbird singing in the dead of night take these broken wings and learn to fly.

♫ But we’re young, open flowers in the windy fields of this war-torn world.

♫ I was alone in the wilderness
When you showed your faithfulness.

O, Lord.

IMG_9868_ed

One thought on “A page from my journal

  1. Pingback: among the rocks | evermind: Chased by Light

Leave a Reply

