Let Down Your Nets

Remember when I said I’d be talking more about Peter on Friday at Small, Still Voices?
Well it’s finally Friday, and guess what I’m doing?

I want to write a blog post today about being fishers of men. Here’s how it would go. I would tell you all about my time this week reading Luke 5:1-11 with a friend and our sudden discovery that verse 10 (“Do not be afraid; from now on you will be catching men”) is not just a clever pun on Jesus’ part, but an actual comparison to the fishing that happens earlier in the story….

Click here to read the rest at Small, Still Voices!

Leave a Reply

