What I Should’ve Been Saying

IMG_5454I wanted to write this post as an apology. If you’ve been following my blog at all for the past year, you’ve probably noticed that I talk about Scotland a lot, and mostly I talk about how hard it is for me to enjoy life here when I miss life there so much. I do miss it, that’s true.

However, last night, for the first time in a really long time, I spoke with a friend about my experiences in Edinburgh. I didn’t speak about myself, or how much I miss Scotland, or how much I want to go back for my own selfish reasons.

I talked about what God is doing in Edinburgh and how that excites me, whether or not I’m there physically to be a part of it.

That’s what it’s all about, and I’m sorry for not talking about that more. Because God is doing some crazy things in Edinburgh. He is drawing His children from the ends of the earth to the Scottish capital to reveal Himself to them and to raise them up and send them back to the nations. And that excites me.

And whether I get to be there to be a part of it in two years or twenty, or even if I have to remain a witness only through prayer on this side of the pond, God is still up to some crazy awesome things, and that is all that matters.

So today I rejoice over what God is doing on the other side of the Atlantic, and I pray that He leads me back there soon– but even more eagerly, I pray that He continues to establish His Kingdom in Edinburgh and that His glory would be revealed to the nations through the people that meet Him there. <3

2 thoughts on “What I Should’ve Been Saying

  1. What a blessing that you allowed God to shift your perspective upwards. We all get bogged down in our circumstances, but when we look to the Lord and what He is doing our hearts, minds and attitudes change. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

