Simple Beauty

I struggled to figure out what to post today. However, I did just spend an hour or so going through photos and editing them and having a really fun time being creative, so that was nice and definitely necessary after a stressful day. As I was processing the images from a spontaneous photo shoot with my friends, I found this gem:

(please click the image to see it at a better size, thanks! )

I’ve always loved images of plants growing out of rock. I think I just love the hope of it, the idea of blooming in all circumstances, finding room to grow no matter what tries to wall you in… Just respond to the sun (note – “Son” can also be used here) and push your way through. Break out and let your beauty shine…

I don’t know, sounds kind of cliche, but it’s also just simply beautiful, don’t you think?

Love it.

Leave a Reply

