We can’t all be Peter Pan.

Becoming lost is where I am at
So much time has passed
And I’m stuck trying to relive the past, and I can’t go back
Will somebody just save me?
Cuz I’m growing up so fast
And yeah, it ain’t really a blast

-The Rocket Summer

And it’ll happen once again
You’ll turn to a friend
Someone that understands
And sees through the master plan
But everybody’s gone
And you’ve been there for too long
To face this on your own
Well I guess this is growing up

-Blink 182

The light is red,
The camera’s on
Get yourself a lawyer and a gun,
Hate your friend’s new friends like everyone
Childhood’s end can be so competitive,
Oh the sky is not the limit, and you’re never gonna guess what is

-The Strokes

Leave a Reply

