The songs that spoke for me…

It feels good to stretch my blogging muscles again!

I suppose I should start by explaining the title of this blog. It’s a title I’ve used since the old blogging days, but I never really explained it, not even to myself.

The title comes from the song “Outside the Wall” on Pink Floyd’s The Wall:

All alone, or in twos,
The ones who really love you,
Walk up and down outside the wall.
Some hand in hand,
Some gather together in bands,
The bleeding hearts and artists
Make their stand.
And when they’ve given you their all,
Some stagger and fall
After all, its not easy,
Banging your heart against some mad bugger’s wall.

I am an artist, and I want to use my art to make my stand. I want to express what is in my heart and tear down the walls of this world.

The header for this blog is a photo that I took as part of my “Spirituality” assignment in Digital 1 last semester. Here is the resulting photo:

Majesty

Majesty

I hope to post more photos, words, song lyrics, and scripture on this blog because that is what is meaningful to me.

The bleeding hearts and artists make their stand.

6 thoughts on “The songs that spoke for me…

  1. First of all, I must say that I really like that photograph! It’s very simple, yet there can be many different meanings behind it. Also, excellent song. I’d like to see what else you have to post later down the road, pictures and lyrics are a big part in my life.

  2. Your always doing something haha. You schedule seems to be crazy. But your doin big things and im happy to see that. Making a difference

  3. There’s only one word that I can think of to describe your blog: beautiful. I’m so excited to read upcoming posts on this blog :)

  4. Pingback: Cha-Cha-Cha-Changes | Chased by Light

Leave a Reply

